Feeling lonely and unappreciated? – Well, then it’s high time you were hit on by some Mad Men!

Ladies, prepare to be shamelessly objectified!

Last week on this blog, I penned (or, rather, typed) my very first love letter.  (I’m generally more of a smutty text message kind of gal).  In this letter, I expressed my most personal feelings and deepest desires to the men that I love .  . . the Mad Men.  I wrote the “letter” in honor of both the upcoming premiere of Mad Men‘s fourth season — which is set to occur this Sunday, June 25th at 10 p.m  — and the “best-of” marathons AMC is running on Monday nights, in anticipation of that event.

As you can see, Pete Campbell is VERY excited about the upcoming premiere.  As should you be . . .

Having given my love whole-heartedly to Mad Men, I think it’s high time I got loving some in return, don’t you think?  And, let me tell you, NO ONE makes a girl feel more LOVED and WANTED than THESE GUYS . . .

I don’t know about you, but I feel so violated by that clip show, that I might actually have to go on “the pill,” just from having watched it.

Maybe Peggy can get me an appointment with HER gynecologist.  He has such FABULOUS bedside manner, after all.

Mmmmmm . . . “The Town Strumpet” . . . That’s always been my favorite pet name. 

That little trip to the gyno’ put me in the mood for some music.  Freddy Rumson, care to “serenade” me?

Bravo, Freddie!  That was wonderful.  But I was thinking more along the lines of some show tunes.  Something from “Bye, Bye Birdie” perhaps.  You know who gives “great show tune?”  Sal Ramano, of course!

You know, for the life of me, I can’t understand why everyone thinks he’s gay!

OK . . . so maybe singing show tunes is not the most “manly” of pursuits. But hunting sure is!

In fact, I really can’t think of anything that makes me feel warmer and cuddlier than a man describing in graphic detail his brutal butchering of poor defenseless creatures.

Yeah .  . . I’m going to need a cold shower after that one . . .

And just in case those “sexy” videos weren’t enough to make you “feel the love,” perhaps this picture will . . .

Watch AMC’S Mad Men premiering Sunday, July 25th at 10 p.m., and feel lonely no more . . .

Leave a comment

Filed under Mad Men

Leave a Reply

