Pretty Little Liars’ Season 2 Summer Finale – We’re Liveblogging It!

ARIA:  “Don’t look now.  But I think someone’s watching us.”

HANNA:  “Well, of course, someone is watching us!  It’s ‘A’.  ‘A’ is always watching us!  Where exactly have you BEEN these past two seasons, Aria?”

ARIA: “Ummm . . .  in Fitzy’s pants?”

HANNA: *rolls eyes*

EMILY: “Uhhh . . . guys . . . I don’t think it’s ‘A,’ this time.  I think it’s those Recapper Girls.   I heard they are doing a liveblog on us.”

SPENCER: “A LIVEBLOG?!  No one does a LIVEBLOG on us, and gets away with it.  They MUST BE STOPPED!”

Greetings, my Pretties!  As you know, tomorrow marks the last episode of PLL, before the show heads into its interminable Fall Hiatus . . .

But don’t worry!  My pal, Sassyfran, over at Random Recaps and I have decided to send this show off, in style, with a LIVEBLOG!

What the f*&k is a liveblog, and what does it have to do with ME?”

Well, I’m glad you asked, Spencer!  A liveblog is kind of like a chat room where you can talk (well, more accurately, “type”) about the PLL Mid-Season Finale with other fabulous fangirls (and boys), like yourself, while the show is airing.

Or, if you’re shy, just read along.  And let US do the work for you!

 Yeah . . . not that kind of work, Hanna.  I was thinking more along the lines of . . . you know . . . TYPING and stuff!

In addition to covering the play-by-play of the episode, and repeatedly cooing over the hotness of the show’s cast  (Comments like “OMG!  HE IS SO GORGEOUS!” are, of course, inevitable, in these types of forums, and TOTALLY welcome!) . . .

. . . Sassyfran and I will also be regaling you with screenshots from the episode, hot photos of the cast, and fun live polls, in which can take part.

Of course, if you miss the liveblog, and want to check it out, after the episode airs, you can do that too!

“This is very suspicious.   We are going to have to investigate this.” 

For those of you who have never taken part in a liveblog before, here’s an example of one we did for The Vampire Diaries’ Season 2 finale, back in March.

Oh, and just a quick note, because we had some confusion last year.  A LiveBlog is not the same thing as a LiveStream.

Unfortunately, the technology we have available to us from CoverItLive does not allow us to stream the episode to other viewers, over the internet.  It provides “chat” services only.  There are a number of other websites that will stream the episode for you, of course.  However, us fangirls don’t have the resources – or the necessary legal approval – to offer you that particular service.  Sorry, in advance!  (You still like us, anyway . . . don’t you?)

So, if you are up for celebrating The Pretty Little Liars’ Mid-Season Finale with a couple of crazy fangirl bloggers, who share a love of snarky commentary, wild plot speculation, and Abs Toby . . .

CLICK HERE at 8 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) on Tuesday, August 30th!

Until then, feel free to watch (and rewatch, and rewatch . . .) this ABC Family preview for PLL’s Summer Finale episode (which, by the way, is entitled, eerily enough, “Over My Dead Body”) . . .

And here’s a Sneak Peek from the Upcoming Episode.  (Shrinkypoo!  Where are YOU?)

See you tomorrow, My Pretties!

[www.juliekushner.com][Fangirls Forever]

9 Comments

Filed under Pretty Little Liars

9 responses to “Pretty Little Liars’ Season 2 Summer Finale – We’re Liveblogging It!

  1. imaginarymen

    First I thought – “Sh*t! Did I forget something??” then I thought “Why, that liveblogging hussy!!” ;-00

    Have fun!

    • Liveblogging Hussy! LOVE! I would TOTALLY wear a t-shirt that says this! 🙂

      Well, I’m slutty with the number of TV Boyfriends I have. And I’m slutty with my fangirling. So, I guess it makes sense that I’d be slutty about this too ;).

      You know . . . if you happen to be around tomorrow, you COULD join us . . . I know you dabbled in a bit in PLL, back in the day. In fact, I seem to remember us “liveblogging via text messaging,” the LAST summer finale of this show;)

  2. MCRmyMember

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! I am getting more upset about missing this episode every single day!!!!!!!!!!!! But, as I said before, on the post about 2×11, I will not be attending this live blog, so my sister will……I think. I hope that that is fine with you, because she can be pretty sarcastic. I don’t feel like typing the whole speech I did on the last post again, so if it is necessary for you to read it, just go there! i can’t wait to read the live blog!

    • Awww, we’ll definitely miss you, MCRmyMember! 🙂 It won’t be the same without you. But tell your sister, we’d be THRILLED to have her! Any friend or relative of yours, is a friend of OURS! And don’t worry about the snark. In fact, around here, the more sarcastic, the better! 😉

      Aside from Dr. Wren, I’m actually not a die hard shipper of any particular pair on this show (which is strange, considering how hardcore I am about certain ships on my other favorite shows). So, tell your sister, to let her arious pro and anti-shipper flags fly. I promise not to be offended . . . Well . .. if she bags on Dr. Wren, I may be a little offended. But I vow to not let it impact our friendship. 🙂

      I’m sure we will all chat very soon!

      • MCRmyMember

        Don’t worry. She loooooves Wren. When she saw him in the 3rd, 4th, and 8th episodes, she was cheering like there was no tomorrow. 🙂 Can’t was to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. sassyfran

    Yep that’s right Jewls………………..and you fans…….be there or Be Squared LOL………..I know its and old saying but ………hey……..it will be a Blast hanging out /chatting/blogging with my Gurl………….come join us 🙂

    • I can’t wait to liveblog with you again, sassyfran! I had so much fun working the TVD finale with you! Hopefully, I’ll find some time either tonight, or tomorrow, to upload some pictures and polls. 😉

  4. Secret

    Hey Hey Kjewls. Secret here. That finale was something wasn’t it ? But I have a question. Will you still e posting a regular recap of The finale for those of us who’s computer crapped out two minutes before the season finale started and missed your live blog ( Sometimes you just have to hate technology ! )

    • Hey Secret! I absolutely still plan to do a full recap of the episode. 🙂 It should be up sometime tomorrow in the wee hours of the morning.

      While you wait, however, feel free to check out the liveblog, which is archived. Just click on the link and read away. Since it was “live” it’s a bit more uncensored, and a bit less cohesive than your typical recap. But since you’ve already seen the episode, I think you’ll be able to follow along just fine 🙂

      Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

