The Vampire Diaries: Pre – Season 3 Redux (A Chat About Promos, Spoilers, Speculation, Hopes, Dreams, Etc. for the Upcoming Season)

Greetings, Fangbangers!  In this FINAL installment of the Ripper Redux Series, before the Season 3 premiere, Amy (from ImaginaryMen) and I talk about the new promos, spoilers, and screencaps.   We also speculate about where we think each of our favorite characters will be heading, this season . . .  So, let’s get started.  Because we have A LOT of ground to cover!

(By the way, you can find links to our First Four Ripper Redux posts here, and a link to our most recent post comparing Elijah’s and Klaus’ relationship to Stefan’s and Damon’s here.  Happy reading!)

I. THE NEW SEASON 3 PROMO – APPETITES

               Source

A. CONCEPTUAL PORTION – (A.K.A. THE PART WITH THE BLOODY CAKE)

Source

Kjewls

First, let me start off by saying, I loved the promo.  It was everything you could want in an episode teaser:  sexy, evocative, funny, dark, mysterious, and, with just enough new scenes to, forgive the cliche, “whet your appetite” for the upcoming season.

(P.S. Special thanks to Cherie, over at Spidey Sense for letting me know this was available!)

Of course, I could have done with a few MORE new Season 3 scenes, and a few LESS Season 2 ones.  But hey, no promo is perfect, right?

Speaking of imperfect . . . (or perfect . . .  depending on your thoughts about public urination) was Klaus seriously PEEING in the first second of the new promo?

If you listen closely, there is a second, before the promo song begins (“Damned if you Do,” by the Kills, which I LOVE), where you can hear the distinct sounds of a were-vampire relieving himself on some nearby bushes.  I just hope he didn’t pee in Elena’s cake.

Imaginary Men

Ha – they were joking about that on Twitter too.  It seems more like Katherine than Elena. The way she’s lounging sexily and then stabbing the cake

Source

kjewls
True, but I think it’s Elena’s birthday cake, since her 18th Birthday Party will be featured in the premiere episode.

Then again, Kat and Elena have the same B-day.  And yet, this Doppelganger seemed miffed about the whole “Blood in Her Cake Thing,” just like “Little Miss I Don’t Want To Be a Vampire” obviously Elena would have been, whereas Kat probably would have LOVED a nice yummy blood cake.

The question is:  vampire blood or were-vamp blood?
ImaginaryMen

Klaus doesn’t just GIVE werevamp blood away – it comes at a price!

Source

kjewls
I wonder if they are hinting at Elena possibly turning into a vampire, by the end of the season.  I don’t think this should spoil anything, since the books are so different, but Elena DID become a vamp randomly during one of the books. Then she turned back??  It was . . . very weird.

ImaginaryMen

That would be kind of awesome, actually! Talk about torturing Stefan!! GoodStefan knows how much Elena doesn’t WANT to be a vampire, but RipperStefan may just want to eat her and make her be w/ him forever!

Source

kjewls

This would echo nicely back to the scene we looked at last week from “Children of the Damned,” in which DAMON was trying to PUNISH Stefan, by turning Elena  . . . and, of course, to Damon’s force-feeding of Elena during “The Last Day.”  And how angsty would Stefan be, if something like that happened . . . once he comes back to himself!   Talk about guilt!

Source

ImaginaryMen

Damon may be the one tasked with saving her from Team Ripper.

kjewls

Since you mentioned it . . .

C.  DELENA / STELENA / KLEFAN

kjewls

 Source

I really loved the role reversal in this portion of the promo.  Elena and Damon definitely gave off a boyfriend / girlfriend vibe, much like Stefan and Elena did in past promos.  But this time, it’s Stefan who’s going for the rough foreplay, hair pulling, and seduction of Elena to the “dark side.”  And, up until the end, she seems oddly amenable to it.  Much time has been spent by the TVD pundits on Ripper Stefan, but a slightly darker, more jaded Elena, would be fun too (I know Damon would appreciate it, for sure!)

               B. FORWOOD (A.K.A. Tyler and Caroline)

ImaginaryMen

‎ I did not see Forwood in the trailer at ALL ;-0

 Source

kjewls

‎Remember the part with the two people up against the wall, and the boy took off the girl’s shirt?  That’s Tyler and Caroline.

I suspect, it leads into the scene we saw in the first promo, where she jumps on him in his bed.

 ImaginaryMen
Yeah, I think so – I assumed it was Damon and – somebody.

kjewls

Then, you see another shot with a girl and a boy grinding in bed together. It’s rather . . . um . . . explicit 😉 . . . more explicit than we’ve ever seen on TVD, I think.

Source

ImaginaryMen


How in the WORLD did you guys make out that was Forwood???   That is literally two shadows against a doorframe! Hilarious!

kjewls

But if you look closely you can see Caroline’s blonde hair, the dress she wore to the party, and the negligee from the first trailer.

It just goes to show, we see mainly what we are looking for, in these trailers.  I just can’t help but wonder whether they will tame this scene down in the actual episode.  Remember Stefan and Katherine’s tomb sex in “By the Light of the Moon?”  That was definitely pumped up to be more graphic in the previews, than it actually was in the episode.

 Source

ImaginaryMen

Yeah, they are definitely teases.

kjewls

Yep . . .  that, and I still think it might be a dream in horny Tyler’s head.

Source

ImaginaryMen

‎That’s what you get when you’re racier than Twilight, but can’t be as graphic as TB . . .

(Note for a MUCH more detailed look at what’s in store for Forwood this season, check out this blog for the ULTIMATE, in T/C intelligence.  You won’t regret it, Forwood fans!  I promise you.)

kjewls

Speaking of graphic . . .

                    C. HEADLESS GIRL (AND FRIEND)

kjewls
And the award for First Decapitated Head on TVD goes too . . . That Blonde Screaming Girl Stefan Bit in the First Trailer!

Source

That was pretty shocking, actually. I may have squealed like a girl a little bit, when I saw that.  So, much for Stefan “not having to make a mess” with his kills . . .  (though, admittedly, her dead friend looks like a much cleaner kill.)

Source

If that image is any indication, we are in for a rather darkly comedic, and gory season . . . perhaps, more so than the previous two.

kjewls
‎ I like how you can piece together both trailers to get more information. We see that with the Caroline and Tyler scene, the headless girl scene, and my personal favorite, the one where Elena gets a peek at Wet Soapy Damon.  In the first clip, she just turns around, after seeing him standing there, in all his glory.

Now, we see that she turns back, and peeks through her fingers . .  . (as he FLASHES her?) . . .

Source‎

ImaginaryMen

So should we talk characters?  I’d like to start with Useless Aunt Jenna . .  Still Dead . . .

II. CAST OF CHARACTERS

       A. ALARIC SALTZMAN


 kjewls
Do you predict another love interest for Alaric, or will he stay celibate and drunk, this season?  If I were him, I’d go into the priesthood, STAT! Talk about having bad luck with the ladies . . .

Source

ImaginaryMen

‎ Yeah, if I lived in Mystic Falls, I’d run the other way if he came courting!

kjewls

I don’t know.  I think I could still go for some of that Alaric Chunky Monkey.

ImaginaryMen

I think he’ll get a new love interest – but not until later in the season. He needs to mourn and then take care of the Gilbert kids, and drink with Damon – of course.

Source

kjewls

On one hand, it’s nice that Alaric doesn’t have to be guardian of Elena and Jeremy.  This way, the two of them can spend time at La Casa de Rich and Awesome (a.k.a The Salvatore Boarding House) and each rebel, in their own way. On the other, it doesn’t really bode well for Alaric’s future as a character.  He is, once again, without a clearly defined role on the show.

“Can anybody find me somebody to love?”

ImaginaryMen

He can be Damon’s wingman.

Damon will need someone to hurl into walls.

That reminds me . . . I know we already talked about Jeremy in this post.  But I do have one more thing to say on this topic.  Can we have him be a bit LESS of a punching bag, this season, for a change?  Thanks . . .

kjewls

Damon can always hurl ME into walls .  . . among other things. 😉

I hope Alaric gets to make some more fun of Jeremy and Bonnie too.  (“Tomorrow . . . and the day after that . . . and the day after that.”)

Source

ImaginaryMen

Hee! I think that he’ll have roles in both Jeremy’s Witchy Girlfriends and Elena’s Stefan hunting

kjewls

Speaking of Jeremy . . . Can you say GHOST VAMP THREESOME? 😉

      B. VICKI DONOVAN, VAMPIRE ANNA, AND JEREMY GILBERT

Source

ImaginaryMen

YES PLEASE!!

kjewls

‎ A little birdie told me Vicki is back because she wants to ride Little Gilbert’s Littler Gilbert, if you catch my drift. 😉

And Anna is basically trying to cockblock the Ghost Sex. Normally, I DESPISE cockblocks.  But, I am actually Team Anna, where Jeremy is concerned.

ImaginaryMen

I’m Team Anyone BUT Bonnie ;-0.

ImaginaryMen

Does him having sex w/ a ghost do something bad to him, I wonder?

kjewls

Yeah . . . I wasn’t going to go there, but Little Miss Nose Bleeds A Lot is not on my favorite people list, for sure.  In fact, she’s right near Lizard Forbes on the Top of My Own Personal TVD Poopy List.

ImaginaryMen

I bet that his chemistry w/ Anna and Vicki will show what non-chemistry he has w/ Bonnie!

kjewls

That’s true. I thought Jeremy actually had pretty good chemistry with Vicki, in a drugged out, dysfunctional way.  And Damon should dance with Ghost Vicki (for old times sake, of course!)

HEY!  Maybe Ghost Vicki and Jeremy will make pottery together, and have sex near it, like in that movie, Ghost!

ImaginaryMen

Do we know if anyone else can see the Ghost Girlfriends or just Jeremy?

kjewls
Ummm, I’m wondering if Vicki will connect with Matt through Jeremy, by séance or something.  But I think, of the two of them, only Jeremy can see Vicki, since he’s “crossed over.”  In the show, Being Human only supernatural creatures could see ghosts, which would mean basically EVERYBODY, but Matt, Lizard, and Tyler’s MOM!

ImaginaryMen

I’d prefer if only Jeremy can see them .

kjewls
Yeah, I think I like that idea better, myself. It will make Jeremy seem a little crazy, Ghost Hijinks Ensue! And yet, we know BONNIE has seen Ghost Emily, and so have the Salvatore Brothers.

Source

So, they’d have to mess a bit with canon for only Jeremy to have Ghost Whispering Powers. Unless, of course, Vicki and Anna only WANT Jeremy to see them.

ImaginaryMen

Jeremy can see them bc he’s “died” a few times?

Source

kjewls

Well, I think this time, he can see them, because he ACTUALLY died.  It was different this time, because, even though he was wearing the ring, he was killed by HUMAN means (a gun, and a DUMBASS LIZARD), as opposed to supernatural ones.  So, the ring didn’t help.  Then Bonnie brought him back to life with the Power of Her Love *gags, barfs, takes deep breath, wipes face.  Speaking of Bonnie . . .

                         C. BONNIE BENNETT

ImaginaryMen

I actually loved the Ye Olde Witches basically telling Bonnie to F off in the finale – abusing their powers 24/7!

Source

kjewls

‎I know, Bonnie would probably ask the witches to cure her hangnail, if there was a spell for it.  And she’d get a nosebleed doing it too.

ImaginaryMen

Too bad she didn’t ask them to fix her Assy Bangs in S1 ;-0

kjewls

That was when i started disliking Bonnie I think.  Bad Bangs Bonnie. ;)‎  Then she fixed them. And I still didn’t like her.

kjewls

Speaking of Bonnie. NO LAME witch tricks this year!  No more salt moves, or feather flying, or SEX wind, or passing notes to Elena, and definitely NO MORE NOSE BLEEDS‎.

ImaginaryMen

‎No argument from me.  I would like Bonnie to be more Kick Assy and not just Assy

kjewls

Yes, I saw some potential for her to do that in the season finale.

Source

Perhaps, she will learn not to judge Damon anymore, now that Stefan is off being evil. And she can stop giving him headaches and setting him on fire.

Source

ImaginaryMen

‎ That’s true. I bet she’ll hold Stefan’s Ripper past against him BIG time. You know how judgy she is.

kjewls

‎It sucks, because the Bonnie in the books is adorable, and such a cool character. Book Bonnie is actually‎ more like Caroline in the TV series: bubbly, a little vapid, cute, sweet, etc.

kjewls

Speaking of Caroline, let’s talk about . . . her new boyfriend . . .

             D. TYLER LOCKWOOD

kjewls

Tyler’s and Caroline’s story will probably be our Romeo and Juliet storyline for the season.  “Two houses . . .  both a like in supernatural-y . . . One drinks blood .  . . the other is .  . . hairy.”

ImaginaryMen

Yes Tyler. I will be the Official Grudge Holder for biting Damon.  I just couldn’t get past his pussing out in the woods when the wolves locked up Caroline.

kjewls

Ahhh, true, but he felt “betrayed and confused.”  He didn’t know who to trust.  And he may have wondered how big of a role Caroline played in Mason’s murder.

ImaginaryMen

And then – what did he do when Stefan and Elena were at the lake house? Told their whereabouts or something?

kjewls

Worse . .  . he shot Stefan.

ImaginaryMen

RIGHT!  Ok, so there – I am holding TWO Grudges!  Nobody shoots and bites Salvatores and gets away with it!

kjewls

‎Still, you have to admit, he’s got a hot body, and better chemistry with Caroline than Matt.  That wolf transformation scene . . . so intense, and erotic.  And then that scene between them in the finale on the couch (a.k.a. Coed Naked Forwood Couch Cuddling). It was surprisingly poignant . . . at least, until Caroline took a peek at Tyler’s junk underneath the blankets. Then, it became hilarious. 🙂

ImaginaryMen

When he was freaking out about transforming and had no other werewolves to count on, I did feel bad for him.

kjewls

Right, and really, the werewolves he had to count on kind of sucked to begin with. . . except Lady Gaga’s New Boyfriend Mason.  Mason had potential.  They killed him off a bit soon, I think.

ImaginaryMen

‎ Yeah. Shirtless potential 😉

kjewls

Exactly, I wanted to see more Mason / Kat sex . . .

ImaginaryMen

He just – eh – I’ve never liked him (Tyler, I mean).  And I probably won’t ever.

                  E. CAROLINE FORBES

kjewls

How do you see her evolving?  She showed a lot of growth this season.  Turning into a vampire has made Caroline more mature, and thoughtful.  She puts others before herself, now.  And has become a vital part of the Scooby Gang.

ImaginaryMen
I liked Vampire Barbie.  I like S2 Caroline much more than S1.

kjewls

‎ But I’m not sure where else she can go from there.  She’s pretty kickass already, personality-wise.  This means she’s at risk for becoming Mary Sue-esque, if the writers don’t delineate more of her flaws throughout the season. Perhaps, they will do this, through her relationship with Tyler . .  . and to a MUCH lesser extent (*groans*) Matt.

ImaginaryMen

Well there’s the star-crossed lovers w/ Tyler, and she seems to be doing her BFF cheerleading for Elena in the promo.  I will miss her BabyVamp relationship w/ Stefan. I really enjoyed his taking care of her and guiding her. Plus they were just a wee little bit flirty sometimes!

Source

kjewls

They WERE good together. I wonder if that relationship will be explored further in future seasons, when Stefan’s back to himself.  Wouldn’t it be interesting if Caroline ended up being the one to influence Stefan to de Ripper?  Just as Stefan pulled her from the brink in early season.  He was the one who convinced her to dump Matt to protect him from her vampiric impulses.

ImaginaryMen

They definitely should explore their connection more

kjewls

Let’s talk about Elijah!

                F. ELIJAH (AND THE OTHER ORIGINALS)

kjewls

Elijah . . . has great hair . . . When will we get to see it again?

ImaginaryMen

SOON I hope!

ImaginaryMen

Do you think Klaus carts his family around? Or just leaves them in storage somewhere?

kjewls

Yes, I think, even if Klaus doesn’t revive him until later this season, we will still get to see him in flashbacks.

ImaginaryMen

Bc Damon and Elena won’t know Elijah is dead

kjewls

Damon and Elena will assume Elijah is still in league with Klaus.

ImaginaryMen

Well VictiMom will be happy. She luuuuurves romantic long-hair Elijah!

Source

kjewls

‎ Hmmm . . . I liked the short hair better.

But it will be interesting to see him interacting with the rest of his family . . . whoever they are.

ImaginaryMen

Can we talk about Klaus now?  Can we?  Can we?

kjewls

Sure!  Why not?

                      F. KLAUS

ImaginaryMen

‎ You know – Klaus didn’t technically LIE to Elijah – he did say he’d reunite them – and they’re all dead – so –

Source

kjewls

Yes, Klaus is a master of wordplay, for sure.  I feel like each week, Klaus should open one coffin, and introduce us to one relative, via flashback. How LOST would that be?

ImaginaryMen

‎ That would be AWESOME!

kjewls

I’m sort of kidding. But it would be cool to have big actors playing the siblings, since the roles will mainly be just cameos.

ImaginaryMen

Joseph Morgan should play all the male relatives too

kjewls

That would be really creepy, if they all looked like Klaus except Elijah . . . even the women.  Imagine Klaus in a long blonde wig and dressed in drag.

ImaginaryMen

‎HA! I said all the MALE relatives . . except Elijah.  Anyway – in the flashbacks I hope we get to see more of the Klaus/Elijah brother relationship.

kjewls

Yes, I think there’s a lot more intrigue, there . . . like . . . Why were they alone together in 1492?  I’d also like to see them interact with their dad . . . well, Elijah’s dad  . . . Klaus’ stepdad, I guess.

ImaginaryMen

‎Don’t forget his trampy mom!  BTW – if is real name is Nicklaus -I wish we could call him Nick instead of Klaus!

 kjewls

Exactly! It was just Klaus in the books.  So, I guess they felt wedded to that. Perhaps, they are trying to segway over to “Nick.”  Kind of like Alaric, gradually became “Ric.”

ImaginaryMen

So – do we think Klaus’ “decade” is arbitrary? Or he has some specific plan that will take 10 years?

kjewls

My impression was always that Klaus assumed that Stefan would be so taken over by bloodlust, he’d willingly go along with Klaus, long before the ten years were up.

ImaginaryMen

Since Klaus is such an epic planner – what with his fake curses and his thousand year attempt to transform – I believe he wants Stefan for 10 years for a very specific purpose.

Source

kjewls

I hope we find out Klaus’ plan relatively early in the season.  I thought the whole “moonstone” bit was dragged out a bit too long, last season.

                     G. KATHERINE PETROVA

ImaginaryMen

Well, part of Klaus’ plan is to catch up to Katherine again.

kjewls

Klaus will get Stefan to locate Katherine, on his behalf.

ImaginaryMen

that’s probably when we’ll see her again

kjewls

I hope bad Stefan and bad Katherine hook up.

Source

ImaginaryMen

that would be hot

kjewls

‎ I’ve been watching lots of Katherine clips for my upcoming Kat post, and I’ve come to the conclusion that, in her own twisted way, she really does love Stefan.

Source

ImaginaryMen

I believe that.  But what about her doppelganger, Elena?

                 H. ELENA GILBERT

kjewls

I’m hoping for an edgier, tougher, Elena, this season.

ImaginaryMen

Lots of Ponytail Elena!

kjewls

‎ She’s been through the ringer of life.  It wouldn’t be realistic for her to go through all she went through, and not be a bit more jaded and cynical.

Source

ImaginaryMen

I think we’ve seen it in her insistence on doing things w/ Klaus and Elijah her way. So now without Stefan to balance her out, and the various tensions w/ Damon – we’ll see more of that attitude coming from her.

kjewls

The guy she thought was the love of her life GAVE HER UP.  He chose his brother over her.  She’s a little pissed off.

ImaginaryMen

Really what we have here is both Damon and Elena stuck w/ choices that Stefan made FOR them.

                    I. DAMON SALVATORE

kjewls

‎ Right . . . I think Damon is a bit resentful of his situation. I mean he’s going to have blue balls all the time.  Here he is with this girl he loves and he CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

Source

ImaginaryMen

And he’s a guest – in his own house@

kjewls

I mean, it’s always been that way for him, but now, there’s no easy “She’s with STEFAN,” explaination, so it’s even harder.   Plus, she’s always hanging out by his bed . . . taunting him

ImaginaryMen

ha! She really spends quite a bit of time in there. Speaking of his bed, what do you think that scrapbook things he’s poring over in the promos is?

kjewls

Hmmmm . . . maybe a diary of some sort, from John Gilbert, or Emily.  Wait.  Maybe it’s STEFAN’S DIARIES!  You know, I’ve always enjoyed Elena and Damon’s flirtatious banter, just as much as their angsty convos.  So, I hope we get to see a lot of Damon and Elena just teasing eachother, flirting, and being “friendly” with one another.  Of course, the sexual tension will eventually take over inevitably 😉

Source

ImaginaryMen

I thought when the season ended that Damon would totally be up for The Search when S3 started.  But from the first promo – it seems like he’s resigned. It’s like being related to an addict – you know what to expect so you just prepare yourself for the worst – if you let yourself get dragged into it again – you’ll just be disappointed.

Source

ImaginaryMen

It changes up a LOT of how we’ve been led to believe the Salvatores interacted, over the last decades.

kjewls

I think Damon DOES want to rescue Stefan.  But he doesn’t want to put Elena in danger too‎.  I mean, he spent all season protecting her from Klaus, and now here she is determined to run after Klaus again.

ImaginaryMen

that’s true!

kjewls

‎ Yep, so Damon’s worried for Elena.

He’s worried about his brother.  He’s really horny.

He’s forced to play hero when he’d much rather be spending his time dancing on the rafters to Depeche Mode cover bands, having great sex and de-hearting people.  It’s hard being Damon, in Season 3.

ImaginaryMen

On top of the Elena problems – he loves his brother and doesn’t know where he is.

kjewls

Right. That’s why i think Damon just APPEARS resigned to Elena . . . Meanwhile, he’s plotting with Alaric to go on a rescue mission on his own.  But of course, Elena will wrangle her way into the plan and . . . ROAD TRIP

ImaginaryMen

‎ Oooh that could be! And she’d HATE being left out on that!

kjewls

Right, so that will cause a big sexually tense fight between Elena and Damon, when she finds out he’s been lying to her, and essentially coddling her, like Stefan sometimes did.

ImaginaryMen

Will Damon be a Knight in Shining Armor? Bc if he’s going to get Stefan, he has to know that he’s bringing him back – to Elena.

kjewls

‎ You know, we dealt with that question a bit when Stefan was locked in the tomb.  And because he got out relatively quickly, it was never really addressed.  It will be interesting to actually see it play out here . . . during that episode Stefan told Damon to “look out for Elena”

ImaginaryMen

‎ True. That was a great scene w/ them screaming at each other and Stefan listening, and Katherine’s “you just made a big mistake”

kjewls

I think those words will echo in Stefan’s head.

ImaginaryMen

‎ Didn’t Stefan watch “Dawson’s Creek”??!!

kjewls

And I’m thinking that the thing that sets Stefan off into true Ripperdom will be something that he sees happening between Damon and Elena.

                         J. STEFAN SALVATORE

ImaginaryMen

Well, Stefan knows that Damon will do whatever it takes to protect Elena

kjewls

Yes, “he’s the one who will keep her alive.”  And the martyr part of Stefan will say that this is what is best for Elena.  After all, he’s not safe for her anymore.  And he will want to keep her away from Klaus, as a result  Yet, the darker part of him will be incredibly jealous and want revenge.

ImaginaryMen

I think that what will set him into Total Ripperdom won’t be seeing some sexual tension moment b/w them, it will be seeing that she’s safe w/ him and that he can go bc when it comes down to it – Damon will keep her safe from HIM.

ImaginaryMen

And Klaus will probably stoke that – bc he’s evil

kjewls

‎ Ooh, that would be interesting!  Like a showdown between the four, where Damon protects Elena from Klaus.

ImaginaryMen

He can use it as ammo to bait/taunt/torment Stefan.

Source

kjewls

And perhaps Klaus lets him, for that exact reason, just as Katherine did when she was in the tomb with Stefan.  Both will basically tell him,”You know what’s going on out there, might as well have fun in here”

ImaginaryMen

Yes, Klaus knows ALL about brother dynamics and love triangles!

ImaginaryMen

‎ So they’re saying that at first Stefan isn’t willing – then he goes all out Ripper?

kjewls

Yep, he’s half-hearted about it.  However, something happens around episode 3 or 4 that allows him to really enjoy being a Ripper.

ImaginaryMen

and once he starts enjoying it – I want to know will he WANT to come back?. I have this image of Delena finding him and rescuing him and him rejecting them!

kjewls

And CAN he?  I mean, even if there is a bit of humanity left in Stefan, he has to realize that his bloodlust makes him unsafe for Elena.  It’s part of why he tried to kill himself in “Blood Brothers.”

ImaginaryMen

There’s no doubt that Stefan is expendable to Klaus. He has “big plans” for him, but if he becomes a liability – he won’t think twice about killing him or whatever

Source

kjewls

Not that the WRITERS would ever kill Stefan.‎ That’s kind of the catch 22 of any series. We know that Damon Stefan and Elena will always be safe.  So, when they are in danger it’s kind of meh.  This is not to say Elena’s “death” in “The Sun also Rises” and Damon’s almost death in “As I Lay Dying” weren’t emotional and intense.  They just weren’t frightening.

Source

ImaginaryMen

which makes this storyline fun – Stefan can’t die – but can he change into someone irredeemable?

kjewls

‎ Hmmm . . . I kind of hope not, actually.   I like my characters with shades of grey. To me, Ripper Stefan was most compelling in “Miss Mystic Falls” when you saw the internal struggle going on inside of him.  Same with Damon and Katherine, their humanity made their villainy more compelling, once we actually got to see it.  The flashback from “The Dinner Party” was a bit too cartoonesque, for my taste.

ImaginaryMen

I think it will be fun to watch, if S1 Bloodaholic Stefan was any indicator

kjewls

Well, at least we know he’s going to behead some random chick, early on in the season.  So, it’s not like Stefan’s going to be all mopey and moody, all the time.  He’ll definitely be bad.  I just hope he looks in the mirror when he’s done and shows a bit of remorse, even if it’s only for a second . . .

Oh, and on a final note.  One request for Kevin Williamson and Julie Plec . . . MORE SHIRTLESSNESS PLEASE!

Source

(Thank you, in advance for your expected cooperation in this important matter.)

And that’s all we wrote folks!  Be sure to tune in when Amy and I, along with my favorite Forwood-ite, Cherie, of SpideySense will be liveblogging the season premiere on September 15th at 8 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.  More details on how you can participate in that liveblogging event, later this week.  Until then, enjoy your weekend, folks.  And, as always, Happy TVD-obsessing!

[www.juliekushner.com][FangirlsForever]

18 Comments

Filed under Live Blogging Event, The Vampire Diaries

18 responses to “The Vampire Diaries: Pre – Season 3 Redux (A Chat About Promos, Spoilers, Speculation, Hopes, Dreams, Etc. for the Upcoming Season)

  1. East Coast Captain

    My hope is for Stefan to become a father or at least a kid of his returning from the past if you know what I mean about that. Another hope is for Rippah Stefan to find Katherine or she finds him and they have HOT vampire sex that would make even Damon blush because in my believe because Damon is the outgoing brother but I think he´s sweet and romantic in bed while Stefan being the quiet brother is a beast but he´s hold back because Elena is human and he could kill her with his super strength.

    Another is the ORIGINALS who is who.

    A Wish is for the Council to get vaporized by Klaus because all they know to do is hunt vampires and something else would definitely blow their mind away.

    Well thats pretty much it.

    • You know what’s interesting? When I first read your comment about Stefan being a Maker, my first instinct was to say, “No way.” But then I thought about 1864 Stefan . . . how petrified he was of being alone, how desperate he was for Damon to join him, and how devastated he was when Damon left. And THEN I thought to myself . . . “Yeah, that Stefan would TOTALLY become a maker, most likely of a female who looked like Lexie or Katherine.

      What better distraction from the loss of Katherine and Damon, than someone who would fulfill BOTH roles for him? The lover, and the accomplice, respectively. Spoilers suggest we WILL be meeting a female vampire who desires for Stefan to return fully to his Ripper ways. And the actress cast looked surprisingly similar to Lexie. It would be an interesting twist, indeed, if she ended up being his progeny.

      I’m also with you on Kefan / Stetharine sex (as you well know from my momentarily stalled fanfiction). In terms of it actually happening on the show, I’d venture to guess that we will ONLY see it, if the “event” that makes Stefan turn full Ripper is a romantic moment between Damon and Elena. Otherwise, I fear Ripper Stefan might be too focused on killing and quenching his bloodlust to engage in a sexual relationship with Katherine. Of course, I could be wrong. 😉

      You think Damon’s tame in bed? I don’t know, I thought he was pretty aggressive with Katherine in “The Return.” However, I agree with your supposition that Stefan is “gentler” than he would normally be with Elena, due to his fear of hurting her “fragile” humanity.

      Whether Damon will feel a similar need to be “gentle” with Elena when THEY have sex together remains to be seen. And yet, unlike Stefan, I actually don’t think Damon has any qualms about man-handling Elena, when the need arises. Check out how forceful he was with her, in both “The Sacrifice” and “The Last Day.” Suffice it to say that Damon doesn’t seem quite as worried about “breaking” Elena as Stefan is, under non-sexual circumstances. So, I’m personally hoping that regognition of mutual strength applies to sexual circumstances as well.

      Oh, and if Klaus could somehow get rid of Lizard Forbes, he would become my personal hero. I don’t care HOW evil he is! 😉

  2. Lauren Knott

    I hope Elijah comes back. I hope we get to meet the rest of the Originals (something tells me that Daddy Original is the reason Klaus is such a psychopathic sociopath). Kevin Williamson said he doesn’t know how many of them we’ll get to meet, but I hope we get to meet all of them. I hope Stefan stays “Ripper”. Not because I want Damon and Elena to get together (all this “shipping” stuff has been getting on my last nerves. The whole Delena vs. Stelena thing. AND I’M TEAM DELENA!), but because I want to see bad Stefan. I hope we get to meet the Original Petrova, at least through flashbacks, and I HOPE TO GOD SHE ISN’T A RELATIVE. Maybe she could be a servant or maid or something. They had servants back in the year 1000, right? Also, I heard the most disturbing/annoying (at least to me, because I hate when people make insane theories about shows like they automatically know what’s going to happen) theory: that Klaus, if/when he finds out that Elena is still alive, might want to use her to create the new hybrid race. We know that the Salvatores’, the Originals, and the Petrovas are intertwined, but we don’t know how. Some idiot/moron/mentally handicapped fan said that she thinks Klaus will basically rape Elena so that he can have werewolf-vampire babies. It just annoys me because the damn show hasn’t even aired yet. And that just sounds ridiculous to me, like a twisted version of Twilight/True Blood, and I don’t think the writers are that twisted. I just don’t think they’re going to go there. And just because this said fan has correctly predicted things in the past, doesn’t mean that they’re always going to be right. It bugs me when people think they know everything. Can the damn show come on the CW yet before you start making insane theories? UGH! Sorry about the rant. Good job on the article!! Loved it!

    • Hey Lauren! Thanks so much for your awesome and always insightful comments. I have so much fun reading them, and you always seem to shed new light on things about the show that I may have missed. I may have told you that before, but it always bears repeating. 🙂

      So, I LOVE your theory about Klaus becoming the megalomaniacal, paranoid, control-freak, evil beast he is, as a result of terrible mistreatment by his NON biological father. It makes total sense. Plus, since the Salvatores, Katherine, and Tyler all seemed to have Daddy issues, it would make for a nice parallel.

      I can absolutely see Papa Original being mentally and physically abusive to Klaus, when he was younger, as the child stood as a constant reminder of his wife’s infidelity. As for Klaus’ REAL father ( who I still think will end up being a Lockwood) I wonder if he even KNEW about Klaus. It’s possible his lover never told him, since she wanted to continue to raise the rest of her children.

      I also like your idea about Charlotte (Petrova?) being a servant to the Original Family (who seems to have been fairly well off). I guess she also could have been a neighbor, or family friend. But there is something kind of cool about the idea of the Original Petrova being poor.

      It kind of makes me like Klaus and Elijah more . . . or at least the people they used to be. Perhaps, Klaus felt drawn to Charlotte, due to their mutual outsider status. Going along with that idea, I like the parallel it presents of “Forbidden Love.”

      Stefan and Damon were forbidden to love Katherine, because she was a vampire, and they were members of a founding family. Elijah was also forbidden to love Katherine, because she was the Petrova Doppelganger, and his brother’s ticket to world domination. This season, we will see Caroline and Tyler’s love forbidden by their parents, since one is a werewolf, and one is a vampire. Therefore, I think it would be fun if the ORIGINAL love between Klaus and Charlotte was a forbidden one, due to class, DESPITE the fact that Klaus was “the bastard son.”

      Of couse, I’m TOTALLY just speculating here. So, don’t mind me. 🙂

      Oh, and I HATE the idea of Klaus raping Elena. Klaus “works” as a character, because he’s the villain you LOVE to hate. If he did something like RAPE Elena, I would have to just plain hate him. And that’s not nearly as fun. Plus, you just KNOW all the drama that would result from Elena being raped . . . so much angst . . . and heartache . . . and Elena becoming more jaded and distrustful of men than she already is. No matter which side of the shipper war you fall on, NO ONE WANTS THAT!

      Oooh, so much food for thought. Something tells me we are going to have PLENTY of juicy TVD tidbits to discuss together this season!

      • Lauren Knott

        Yeah, I would totally hate Klaus if he did that. It would be creepy and awful! Especially since I’ve gained a crush on him over the summer! (Don’t worry, I still totally love Damon and Elijah) But I just don’t think the writers’ are going to go down that road, but then again, who knows? There’s so many twists and turns, it’s nearly impossible to guess. I know this season is supposed to be dark, but that’s too twisted for me, you know?

        And it makes sense to me why Klaus is the way he is because of his “father”. They never got along, and when it was discovered that Klaus wasn’t even his son, I bet Daddy Original hated him even more. I wouldn’t be surprised, if the Original Petrova WAS someone Klaus (and Elijah) loved if he was the one who picked her out to be sacrificed in the first ritual, just to hurt Klaus even more. I’ve read in interviews from Julie Plec that Klaus isn’t the worst villain Mystic Falls has had. My money’s on Daddy Original.

        Oh, and don’t worry. I know this is merely speculation. I was just ranting off this post some ass had said.

        And thank you! 🙂 I’m really glad you enjoy my comments! I’ll definitely give my two cents for every episode from now on (don’t have long to wait, thank God!!!)

        Oh, and I think I forgot to mention this, but I’m totally excited for Tyler and Caroline. They’re supposed to be the Romeo and Juliet of Mystic Falls, and I’m totally a sucker for impossible love. Let’s just hope they don’t murder themselves.

  3. Lauren Knott

    P.S. , do you have a Twitter?

    • Hey again. I’m super sorry. I actually DON’T have a Twitter account. (I’m totally lame, I know). The cowriter of this Pre TVD series does though! (Amy’s twitter handle is LMJGrl. Her tweets are awesomely hilarious, and I know for a fact that she follows back. ;))

      Now, while I don’t have my OWN Twitter account, I do religiously read the tweets of others (the cast of TVD is, of course, included in this list). So, if you have a Twitter, and wouldn’t mind sharing your name, I’d be honored to FOLLOW YOU (unofficially, unfortunately . . . since, I don’t have an account . . . BUT STILL! ;))

      • Lauren Knott

        Hahaha, my twitter name is CUDDLES4LIFE. I mostly rant about The Vampire Diaries or bitch about my mom.

  4. serendipity

    Great work, ladies! I just wanted to say one thing for now… The gnarled tree they are all draped on in the promo reminded me very very much of the picture of True Blood seaon 3 (they did have a lot more folks, well, vamps, draped over it 😉 ) but does this mean they are going for more slightly risky scenes, perhaps? Here’s to hoping…

    • Hey there, serendipity! I hope you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. (By the way, if you have a chance, you might want to peruse the Elijah / Klaus post, which I published just after you went away. You might find some familiar quotes in there. ;))

      Excellent point about that Big Ugly Tree crawling all the way from Bon Temps to Mystic Falls, just to get peed on by Klaus . . .

      I kind of like the way the marketing departments for supernatural shows always seem to know they come from the same universe, and have many of the same fans. So, they tend to use that to their advantage, by providing a little WINK, to savvy viewers, like yourself. The most recent example I saw of this was on Teen Wolf, when the lacrosse team played against Mystic Falls High. (And won, of course ;)),

      TVD gets compared positively to True Blood in many ways. But one of the NEGATIVE comparisions people tend to use in describing the two shows, is that TVD, because it is on 8 pm and on the CW, can’t be as “explicit” as True Blood, in terms of sex, blood, and bare asses. I think the obvious sexuality, and gore of this year’s promotional campaign is meant to challenge that notion, and prove to us that, as a show, TVD can go pretty far in both the SEX and the VIOLENCE department, without running afoul of the censors.

      I got the same impression about these:
      http://www.celebuzz.com/2011-09-08/the-vampire-diaries-season-3-promo-posters-are-bloody-awesome-photos/

      . . . which reminded me of Eric sucking on that still-beating heart, in last week’s TB episode, as much as anything else. (Though I doubt the TVD marketing department could have known that at the time they were created.) 😉

      • serendipity

        I didn’t see those posters, but you are right! Though what Elena/Kat is holding looks more like a pomegranate to me 😉 I hope the posters and promo’s don’t tell us false, by promising more than the writers intend to deliver… because they sure tease a lot: soapy, flashing Damon, Elena peeking at the forbidden fruit (lol) and Caroline and Tyler getting all hot and naked… Just so they know: I’m expecting A LOT now!

  5. Tricus

    I really don’t know what to think for S3. I want to see Ripper Stefan away fron the gang for at least 6 Epi. Then they can bring him back to help him deal with his issues.
    I want to see progress in Elena and her facing up to her feelings for Damon and being a little bit more darker and cynical.
    I know there will not be any real life DE sex or makeout session in S3 (maybe a Elena dream?) but at least more flirting, sexual jealousy, arguments, attracted/sexual body closeness, more friendship and understanding, mostly on Elena side.We already had a lot on Damon side so….
    I also want to see more Elijah, hopefully first in flashbacks then DE revive him by Epi 3 and he help them find Stefan and defeat Klaus.
    I want to see what Klaus ultimate agenda is for Stefan and I truly (writers are you listening) want a shocker of Damon turing into a werevamp because of some weird combo of genetics from another father, his being werewolf bitten and drinking the werevamp blood of Klaus.
    That is all my hopes for S3.
    I will not even comment on SE because I know that the show will still continue to pimp out the “epicness” of SE even with his going ripper, all his evasions/lies before going ripper, Elena love for Damon etc….
    They have to have the will they/won’t they DE for 1-2 more seasons.. LOL

    • Hey Tricus! Excellent timeline for the episode! I love the way you’ve thoughtfully mapped everything out. And I definitely want to address all of it. But first . . . I must say, you are WAY more patient than I am! 😉 ONE TO TWO MORE SEASONS of will they / won’t they? NO D/ E MAKEOUT SESSIONS, this season? I think my heart just broke a little bit. 🙂

      I am with you 100% on the fact that it wouldn’t be consistent with Elena’s character, or with the “better man” Damon has become, for the two of them to hop right into bed together, while their boyfriend / brother, respectively, is in the Evil Klaus’ clutches, being a danger to himself and others. And, as you said, Elena still has some issues to work out, regarding her own coming to terms with her feelings for Damon. Plus, she has to decide for herself whether Katherine’s words are right. Is it REALLY OK for her to love them both? Does she REALLY want to follow in her Petrova Doppelganger’s footsteps, by ruining the recently repaired sibling relationship, and, inevitably breaking BOTH of their hearts. Probably not . . .

      YET, and maybe this is just the Dawson’s Creek / Pacey and Joey / Season 3 lover in me, but I’d like to think that Damon and Elena will give in to temptation, in a heated and passion-fueled moment with one another, AT LEAST ONCE this season (possibly somewhere around the middle of the season, or at the beginning of its final third). Then, in my version, Elena sort of freaks out mentally, over what she’s done.

      She feels REALLY guilty, and is probably a bit worried that she is turning into Katherine (though not in the literal sense). So, she pushes Damon away for a little while. And he’s COMPLETELY heartbroken, of course. Because, as many of us well know, having something you’ve always wanted, and losing it, is sometimes more painful than never having it at all.

      But then . . . in the final third of the season, Elena FINALLY comes to terms with her feelings about Damon. And she prepares to tell him, inconveniently enough, amidst the inevitable violence and bloodshed of the Season Finale. (This would function as a nice parallel with the Season 2 finale, in which Damon FINALLY revealed his feelings to Elena, without making her forget them, RIGHT when he was possibly dying) And so, the will they / won’t they of DE once again becomes a major cliffhanger to ponder over the hiatus. 😉 (To be resolved in the affirmative, in the Season 4 premiere, of course. ;))

      Because, here’s the thing . . . and I know many will disagree with me on this. Unlike many love / hate relationships that fizzle onscreen when the couple actually gets together, I think Damon and Elena can genuinely STILL be EXTREMELY EROTIC AND INTRIGUING, as a full-on, if on again / off again couple. Why? Because these are two VERY strong, and deeply flawed, personalities here. And a relationship between them is not going to be smooth sailing, by any means. There are going to be FIGHTS, petty jealousies, romantic complications with third parties, supernatural battles, and, most importantly, SUPER HOT MAKEUP SEX!

      OK . . . thanks for indulging me. Let’s get back to the rest of your awesome timeline . . .

      I’m with you on Stefan staying Ripper, and being off with Klaus, for at least the first third of the season. And based on the teasers I’ve read, I think you will get your wish. Though we WILL see Stefan interact with Damon early in the season (as illustrated by the first Season 3 promo), something is going to happen around episode 4 or 5, that’s going to make Stefan embrace his true Ripper Self. And once he’s done that, he won’t WANT to see Elena, out of fear of endangering her. After that, if S and E DO run into eachother, it will have to be either Elena’s doing, or totally by accident.

      I also like your suggestion of an early Elijah return (at least, through flashbacks, if not “in the flesh,” though, of course, as an Elijah Adorer, I would prefer the latter). And I’m with you 100% about them NOT dragging out the reveal of Klaus’ Master Plan for too long. If it’s revealed by episode 6 or 7, I will be a very happy camper.

      You and I have talked a bit about Damon turning werevamp before. And, I must say, the idea is growing on me A LOT! You may really have something there. TVD is a very circular show. History is always repeating itself, parallels between characters and events are frequent, and the things you do in the past are almost ALWAYS destined to haunt you in the future.

      So, it would be SUPER fitting, if Klaus’ decision to (1) choose Stefan over Damon, as his partner in crime; (2) ensure Stefan’s loyalty, by holding Damon’s cure (which, as we know ended up being Klaus’ own blood) over his head; and (3) ACTUALLY allow Damon to receive the cure, by giving it to Katherine, ultimately, ends up being his undoing. If the only thing that can defeat a werevamp is another werevamp, and Klaus inadvertently created one in Damon, then he has effectively just signed his own death warrant. (Plus, the inevitable Season Finale showdown between the two would be AWESOME!)

      I’m going to stay away from the S/E stuff in my comment as well . . . mostly 🙂 I have no doubt that Elena’s and Stefan’s feelings for one another will continue to be a factor for the rest of the series. (He is her first love, after all). And that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Nor will it necessarily prevent Damon and Elena from being together for, at least, substantial portions of the series. Yet, us D/E fans have waited (mostly) patiently for two seasons for our ship to come in. And I DO think it is our “turn.” I mean, it’s only fair, right? 😉

      • Tricus

        Cripes I hate when I write a looong paragraph and it dissapears on me…………

        Anyway I wanted to say that I didn’t mean to bum you out but the writers seem to go that route of constantly throwing SE in our faces. I am not patient either, I want DE together at the end of S3.
        I would LOVE for DE to have a passionate makeout session, hopefully during an argument. That would be HOT. Probably by the end of S3.
        Then of course Elena will feel guilty, say it was a mistake,Damon is hurt etc………
        I am also one who doesn’t think DE will get blah or boring once they get together. Those two are very stubborn, strong, passionate and angsty people when they are in a scene together. They will always have a power struggle, have arguments and have makeup sex. SE is boring because Stefan doesn’t make waves , he always gives in, doesn’t share his misgivings and do whatever Elena thinks is right.

        I have always thought the Damon werevamp route would be the a natural progression in the Damon being bitten, drinking a werevamp blood, living through it and Klaus defeating storyline. The writers made it a point to say no on can kill a werevamp so either Bonnie ( with some major witchy powers up her sleeve) and or the Originals banding together will have to make an attempt or they can have another werevamp with the same strength be a secret weapon.
        Makes sense to me but you never know. The writers backed themselves into a corner there with Klaus being unkillable as a werevamp.

  6. Pingback: Original Sins, Originals Sinning & Deadly Sins – My Take On The Vampire Diaries Season Three Extended Promo « myspideysenseistingling

  7. First of all, thank you so much for the lovely shout out!

    I absolutely adored the promo AND this analysis of it. It captured perfectly the dynamics of the upcoming season, and hinted at some developments that I find intriguing to say the least.

    Loving that Ponytail Elena is wearing a red shirt, the physical embodiment of a Red Apple AKA Forbidden Fruit, that Damon is holding in the promo poster. Also loving that she sneaks a peek at his junk despite doth protesting too much about how horrified she is to stumble across him clothed in soap bubbles.

    Amy and Julie, this post was hilarious, entertaining and insightful, and I can’t wait to liveblog with you guys and get commenting away with you when hiatus is finally over!

    I liked that Stefan pulling Elena’s hair, as was mentioned on VampireDiaries.net, indicates that he will be on the back of Elena’s mind, even as she is increasingly drawn to Damon, who you can see tempting her with a piece of cake before Stefan pulls her head away.

    I definitely think it is all Elena in the stylized, heightened promo intro, but rather an Elena who is allowing her inner Katherine to come out to play. The motif of Ripper Stefan dangling a cherry in front of her that she is arching up to taste is reminiscent of Katherine’s love of seductively eating cherries (see Masquerade, The Return), plus her sexy lounging, indicates to me that we’ll either see Elena is more similar to Katherine than we have been shown so far, or she will be severely tested this season in terms of not giving into the impulse to live like Katherine.

    Klaus whispering into Stefan’s ear makes me wonder just how much of a hold he will have over Stefan. I’m very curious to see whether Stefan fully turns his humanity off, and what triggers this.

    Also, I’m dying to know just why Klaus has such an interest in Stefan. Perhaps he is projecting his brother issues onto Stefan, either creating Stefan in his own or Elijah’s image (based on your awesome Original brothers coverage, it is hard to know which Original brother is the most wicked of the pair, really, even though I have to admit that I am more sympathetic to Elijah at this point – this could change, as so much does on this show!)

    • Hey Cherie! Of course you deserve a shout out! Your analyses of the Forwood relationship is EPIC, and something I could never even dream of matching on this blog. And if there are any Forwood fans out there, who aren’t already reading you religiously, they probably don’t have an internet connection SHOULD BE! 🙂

      Damn you, for making me like those ugly promotional posters, by alluding to the fact that, in holding an apple, Damon is really FONDLING ELENA! 🙂 You clearly know what it takes to persuade me to change my mind on certain things. 😉

      I definitely think you might have something there, in your argument that the promo hints at Elena, being tempted to embrace her inner Katherine. Sex CAN be a VERY powerful weapon, one that Katherine was never afraid to use. And one that Elena quite honestly could have used MORE last season, to get what she wanted, and vanquish her enemies.

      In a recent interview, Kevin and Julie discussed Katherine’s line in the finale, “It’s OK to love them both. I did.” They suggested that this will be an issue Elena will be grappling with this season, as she comes to terms with her growing feelings for Damon, and Stefan’s absence. She will have to decide whether Katherine is right, and whether it IS, in fact, OK for Elena to love them both.

      Like Stefan’s bloodlust, and Damon’s humanity, Elena’s inner Katherine is something of which she is a bit ashamed. And like her lovers’ respective Achillies’ Heels, Elena’s inability to come to terms with this part of herself threatens to destroy her. The question will be, can she embrace that side of herself, without fully becoming the thing she hates.

      Also, will Elena give in to the temptation of Damon and his special brand of “desserts?” MAN, I HOPE SO! 😉

      You bring up a great point about Klaus whispering in Stefan’s ear. We forget, that, in addition to controlling Stefan by feeding his bloodlust, Klaus can also COMPEL Stefan. Because we can assume, now that Stefan is in Klaus’ clutches, he will no longer be able to imbibe that steady diet of vervain he was ingesting toward the season’s end. So, far, Klaus seems content to play PSYCHOLOGICAL games with Stefan to ensure his loyalty, rather than “take the easy way out.” But, if Stefan becomes disobedient in the future. Who knows what he’ll do?

      The thing about compulsion is that, after it’s done, the mind controlled begins to mistake the compelled thoughts for his or her own. We saw this with Damon, who, may or may not have been compelled by Katherine to abandon the war effort and return to Mystic Falls early (This was hinted at in the finale). And Stefan, who, after a single dose of compulsion saw Katherine as someone, not only not to fear, but someone who needed SAVING from those pesky humans. 🙂 So, who knows how much of Ripper Stefan will stem from his own sense of Darkness, and how much will come directly from Klaus.

      Fortunately, we will not have to wait too long to find out! SQUEE! You and Amy are SO brilliant! I couldn’t ask for more perfect liveblogging partners for the season premiere! 😉 I can’t wait!

  8. Pingback: The Vampire Diaries: Two more days! Two more days!! « she liked Imaginary Men best of all

Leave a Reply

